Failed Haiku Issue 14 is UP!

The latest issue is now UP!!!

Please note the new ESSAY SECTION!!!!

Cast List
In order of appearance
(all work copyrighted by the authors)

Alexis Rotella
Margherita Petriccione
Jennifer Hambrick
Chris Cole
Diana Teneva
Elizabeth Crocket
Dave Read
Oscar Luparia
Garry Eaton
Pat Davis
Rachel Sutcliffe
Robyn Cairns
Ana Drobot
Anna Maria Domburg-Sancristoforo
Maria Laura Valente
John Hawkhead
Valentina Ranaldi-Adams
Jesus Chameleon
Misha Nathani
Ken Olson
Bruce Jewett
Olivier Schopfer
Nika & Jim Mckinniss
Eufemia Griffo
Margherita Petriccione
Marietta McGregor
Jan Dobb
Terri  L. French
Roberta Beary
Srinivasa Rao Sambangi
Eva Limbach
Michael Minassian
Terrie Jacks
Marilyn Ashbaugh
Ramona Linke
Thomas Tilton
David J Kelly
Christina Martin
Lynn Edge
Barbara Tate
Ernesto P. Santiago
Bryan Rickert
David Oates
Anna Cates
Debbie Strange
Gabriel Bates
Ron C. Moss and Simon Hanson
Louise Hopewell
Tsanka Shishkova
W.R. Bongcaron
Chen-ou Liu
Ian Willey
Devin Harrison
Pat Geyer
Hansha Teki
Shloka Shankar
Adjei Agyei-Baah
Pravat Kumar Padhy
Christina Sng
Peter Jastermsky
Ed Bremson
Maureen Kingston
Mark Miller
Jennifer Y. Montgomery
Vessislava Savova
Dilyana Georgieva & Vessislava Savova
Caroline Skanne
Rick Hurst
Angela Terry
Gergana Yaninska
Adrian Bouter
S.Radhamani Sarma
Radka Mindova
Elisa Allo
Rebecca Cowgill
Brad Bennett
Tim Gardiner
Ben Moeller-Gaa
Cynthia Rowe
Sharon K Young
Robert Witmer
Martha Magenta
Neha R. Krishna
Anthony Q. Rabang
Antonio Mangiameli
Madhuri Pillai
Maeve O’Sullivan
ola lindberg
Elmedin Kadric
Julie Warther
Precious Oboh
Munia Khan
Michael Stinson
Jill Lange
Poornima Laxmeshwar
Nicholas Klacsanzky
Nina Kovacic
Helen Buckingham
Kwaku Feni Adow
Antonio Mangiameli
Debbi Antebi
Ivan Gaćina
Pris Campbell
Sandi Pray
Sondra J. Byrnes
Melissa Augeri
Gail Oare
Lucia Fontana
Marianne Paul
Bruce H. Feingold
Susan Burch
Ezio Infantino
Salil Chaturvedi
Carol Raisfeld

6 thoughts on “Failed Haiku Issue 14 is UP!

  1. richwrapper

    Michael Rehling: First, must blame Bruce Jewett, for alerting me to this wonderful effort. It took a lot of log-on time to get to his pair because each time I tried to skip to my old (40 years and more since were misspent a year as Marines on Oahu so wonderfully where he first intruded upon my notions of poetry with the existence of Haiku) friend’s offerings I was captured by so many marvelous efforts. Congratulations to the authors and their “Failed” Editor are nowhere near adequate. I will be back to finish the meal you so thoughtfully provided. But I have chores and a listing of mine own mangles with seventeen syllables and suchlike competing like squirrels and I to see who has the upper paw – I plant rosemary and it supplants with acorns – neither is happy!


  2. Pingback: ‘Sequence for Carla’ ~ 3 miei componimenti ospitati sulla rivista americana Failed Haiku (Feb. 1, 2017) – Komorebi

  3. datta2014

    Dear Michael Rehling, Greetings! Wonderful issue with choicest selections. I started with the first essay by Anita Virgil, a wonderful analysis on senryu and the title so thought provoking
    and the following quote is admirable:

    “Speaking for myself, I believe they provide the wellspring for much of my creativity. It’s the way to spin straw into gold. What marvelous sublimation the senryu offers! From the bedroom or some hideaway, ….”
    Now on to Haiku and Haiga etc., kudos to your unceasing efforts.
    with regards
    S.Radhamani Sarma


  4. Maria Laura Valente

    Thank you so much, Michael Rehling, for including my “sequence for carla” in this amazing issue of Failed Haiku.


  5. etain74

    Reblogged this on "Ama no gawa" and commented:
    It’s an honor for me to be present on Failed Haiku Issue 14 with so many friends. Thank you so much to Michael Rehling!
    This is my unpublished senryu, dedicated to my husband:

    Monday morning:
    three coffees to stand
    the boss gaze

    Congratulations to Eufemia Griffo, Maria Laura Mamiya Valente, Anna Maria Domburg-Sancristoforo, Oscar Luparia, Lucia Fontana, #MargheritaPetriccione, Olivier Schopfer, Christina Sng, Nicholas David Klacsanzky, Antonio Mangiameli, Ezio Infantino, and others



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.